Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Holdrege Public Schools | November 13, 2018

Scroll to top


HHS Chapter of National Honor Society Inducts New Members

Bob Drews

On December 13, Holdrege High School held its annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony. Membership in the National Honor Society is one of the highest honors that can be awarded to a high school student. There are chapters in more than 15,000 high schools across the nation. This year at HHS, there were a total of 45 students from the junior and senior classes who were eligible to apply for membership into the National Honor Society. Of those 45 students eligible, 38 applied for membership, and 24 were selected. While not everyone is accepted for membership, we congratulate all of the applicants for their fine achievements.

To be eligible for membership in the Holdrege Chapter of the National Honor Society, a student must have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average. In addition to this academic achievement, service and leadership in the school and community activities are required. No student is inducted simply because of a high academic average. Applicants are rated by the faculty and administration in the categories of leadership, character, and service. Finally, the faculty council, appointed by the administration, reviews all of the ratings and votes on all of the applicants.

HHS National Honor Society Members (* indicates new members): Front Row: *Lindsay Veal, *Alivia Nelson, *Sydney Reed, *Jenna Karn, *Elizabeth Drews, *Kailyn Drain, *Alexa Berney, *Jenna Schroeder, *Zoey Klein, *Toni Clayton, *Addison Johnson

Row 2: *Aaron Drews, *Spencer Knuth, *Matt Anderson, *Spencer Anderson, *Amanda Envick, *Sarah Sinsel, *Keara Miller, *Hannah Hofaker, *Nathan Birtell, *Jessica Pearson, *Ryan Salisbury, *Cassidy Newth, *Caden Erickson

Row 3: Sara Barnes, Bryn Boyken, Kate Keffeler, Sydney Nelson, Cassidy Connell, Baylee Barnett, Natasha Scott, Caitlin Dahl, Jordyn Hilyard, Jarod Cernousek,  Blare Bauer, Jett Petit

Row 4: Mr. Buck, Anabelle Sanko, Madyson Hamling, Christine McCormick, Ashley Woosley, Emily Wiese, Caylin McCormick, Caitlin Piening, Natalie Janssen, Malina Lindstrom, Alex Wells, Trent Hoeft, Preston Garringer, Alec Wiese, Mr. Brestel