Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Holdrege Public Schools | December 10, 2018

Scroll to top


HPS Foundation

Who Are We and What Do We Do?

Education foundations nationwide were created in the late 1970’s as public school budgets across the country were significantly reduced. To offset the serious financial crisis in our schools, and to bridge the financial gap between what was needed for our students and state and federal funding, the Holdrege Public Schools Foundation was formed in 1988 with a $30,000 grant from the Phelps County Community Foundation for the purpose of establishing an endowment.

For more than twenty years our community has responded to the district’s needs with tremendous support, recognizing that in today’s world, private funding is crucial for public education. Our HPS Foundation Committee is comprised of three school board members, two staff members, and five community members who meet several times annually and work on various projects throughout the year.

Connecting with Duster Alumni

One of the HPS Foundation Committee’s goals is to extend the reach beyond the community to maintain a viable database that will help Holdrege High School Alumni keep connected and is a valuable tool for organizing reunions and communicating with classmates.

Our goal is to continue reaching out to all alumni via email newsletters and alumni recognition features to keep them abreast of the growth, development, and success of the HPS Foundation and the Holdrege Public Schools system.

If you are a Holdrege Alum, join us in our mission to enhance educational programs and give back to the students of HPS. Your investment is guaranteed dividends in any economic time. If you have questions or would like to be added to the e-mail list, please register from the Duster Alumni tab or call the Holdrege Public Schools Central Office at (308) 995-8663.