Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Holdrege Public Schools | April 24, 2019

Scroll to top


Posts By James Reed

Soccer at Aurora April 25

April 23, 2019

Game times: Girls and Boys Varsity – 5 pm*This will be our Senior Parents NightLocation: Streeter Park Soccer fields (please see attached map for directions for buses and parking) As you are coming into Aurora from I-80, continue thru the … Read More

One-Hour Walk May 9th

April 18, 2019

One-Hour Walk InformationRead More

2019-2020 Cheer Squad Announced!

April 17, 2019

Congratulations to the following girls for being selected for the 2019-2020 Cheer Squad!Seniors – Hannah Bryant, Carly Janssen, Natalie Reed, Angie VillegasJuniors – Jenessa Landin, Sabyn Petit, Lauren TitusSophomores – McCartney Elliott, Delaney Ham, Reyclyn Robison, Halle Shadduck, Kinsey UrbomFreshmen … Read More

Musical Tickets On Sale!

April 17, 2019

Advance tickets for the 2019 musical, The Addams Family, will be on sale starting at 3:30 p.m. TODAY (April 17) at the following locations:Bruning State Bank and First State BankAdvance Ticket Prices are $12 for Adults and $8 for … Read More

New K-8 Reading Specialist/Coach Named!

April 17, 2019

Lacie Wright will be the new K-8 Reading Specialist/Reading Coach at Holdrege Public Schools. Originally, from the Holdrege/Loomis area, she is a Loomis graduate of 2003. After finishing her Bachelor’s degree for K-6 Education at the University Nebraska … Read More

Holdrege High School Welcomes New English/Journalism Teacher

April 16, 2019

Mrs. Hanna Steen

Hello! My name is Hannah Steen, and I will have the privilege of working with the students and faculty of Holdrege High School this coming school year. I am excited to be teaching English 9 and Journalism/Yearbook, … Read More

Volunteers Needed April 23

April 8, 2019

From Mr. Schoneman: Looking for volunteers to score groups at our Golf Invite on April  23. You would be responsible for keeping track of the players’ strokes. Probably from 9:00 to 3:00. You would receive a free lunch and a day … Read More

Middle School Autism Team wins 2019 Friends of Autism TEAM Award!

April 4, 2019

The Holdrege Middle School Autism Team was selected for the 2019 Friends of Autism TEAM Award!  On Wednesday, April 3rd the state coordinator of the Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) Network came to Holdrege to present this award.  The team will … Read More

Runcie Hired as Head Girls Basketball Coach

March 19, 2019

Holdrege Public Schools is proud to announce that Derek Runcie has been hired to teach 5th Grade Social Studies and become the new Head Girls Basketball Coach.

Derek is originally from Hastings, Nebraska and graduated from Hastings High School … Read More

Pi Day at HHS!

March 15, 2019

Even though we had to celebrate pi day a day late, the math department at HHS is celebrating all things round today in honor of National Pi Day, 3.14. We have generated the digits of pi, found where our birthdays … Read More