Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Holdrege Public Schools | September 21, 2023

Scroll to top


Middle School Autism Team wins 2019 Friends of Autism TEAM Award!

James Reed

The Holdrege Middle School Autism Team was selected for the 2019 Friends of Autism TEAM Award!  On Wednesday, April 3rd the state coordinator of the Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) Network came to Holdrege to present this award.  The team will be recognized during the Nebraska Autism Spectrum Disorders Network State Conference at the Younes Conference Center, Kearney NE.  Shana Orr, Director of Special Education & Early Childhood Education and Angie Girard, Middle School Principal spoke during the presentation this morning. 
The team consists of: Kara Whitcomb, Special Education Teacher; Rita Kreutzer, Speech Therapy; Jennifer Nelson, Psychologist; Dave Berreckman, Paraprofessional; Erin Jensen, Paraprofessional; Paula Hunt, Paraprofessional; Lillian Beuttner, Paraprofessional; Sarah Rimpley, Occupational Therapist; Jaron Moore-Circle of Friends peer, Zane Veal-Circle of Friends peer, Trey Weaver-Circle of Friends peer.

Click here for the award presentation video.